Skip Nav

Custom Writing Services

Customer Questions & Answers

❶Even if I were to ask for revisions it wouldn't matter because unless revising the paper means my writer will suddenly have a vocabulary above that of an eighth grader it isn't going to do squat to help me.

Ultius Headquarters

Price Calculator
Service overview
Check Out The Latest Reviews

The service promises to deliver high quality papers written by world-class writers and provides a Samples page as an assurance. If you look at this page, you will find many educational and interesting papers, but is this the same quality the company really delivers?

Read this review to find out. I did not like the paper fr om Ultius. It was expensive and not well written. I paid a higher price expecting good service. The essay I got was not very good since the writer has mentioned many facts th at are not at all connected to the topic! Nearly every service we can think of is included in these groups and if not, the company says you can contact their customer service and check if they provide the paper you need.

Interestingly, prices here do not depend on the type of academic paper. They differ if you have a writing, editing or business task, but every paper written from scratch would cost the same. Even if the price of papers is the same for both simpler and more complex papers, the pricing is a big issue. Seeing how high the prices of this service are, our next move was to check for their loyalty program and discounts for newcomers.

We must say, this was the part that disappointed us most. There is no first-order discount or loyalty program that would attract new customers or keep the ones who already ordered from the company. This is not only absurd, but actually indicates that the company is not really reliable and may leave you without a paper when you most need it. We decided to order a term paper from the service in order to check the quality of content they provide.

The writer assigned to our paper delivered it within the given deadline and provided us with formatted and proofread paper. I wouldn't submit this paper to anything but the trash can.

Even if I were to ask for revisions it wouldn't matter because unless revising the paper means my writer will suddenly have a vocabulary above that of an eighth grader it isn't going to do squat to help me.

I definitely recommend this site to anyone who needs a paper done. Have a lot good experience. I have used Ultius several times and they have always provided excellent quality papers and great customer service. I guess you could ask the same thing about companies that sell radar detectors and the people that buy them. You could also ask every member of AshleyMadison. You could ask abortion clinics that perform late-term abortions how they could perform such a service.

I'm sure that whatever answer I give to you will not meet the high ethical standards that you have set for yourself and society. Maybe I'm rich and lazy; maybe I'm not smart enough to write my own papers; or maybe I'm just a working single parent that is overwhelmed with 2 kids and work and I need some help to finish my degree so I use this service to get by.

Regardless of why I use this service, the fact is that--while it may not be totally moral--it is perfectly legal. I respect your opinion and I hope you would respect mine without judging me, or anyone else.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to respond to your question. We responded to your review and explained it was a bank matter. Please contact support ultius. Rebecca, Renee, Sara, Nikkie, and Christine gave excellent advice.

Thank you all for that! Writers go by your instructions and guidelines, so the more information and details you give them, the better the product. It's very important to be as specific as possible. If you have any other questions or concerns, our support staff is ready and willing to help as well.

Just email us at support ultius. Have a wonderful weekend! Yes you receive them under you ultius account and from there you can just down load them to your computer The length of time it takes you to receive your paper depends on the turn around date you choose 12 hours to 30 days The longer the better, because it is cheaper, and the writer has more time to dedicate to it.

Thanks for your question. Yes, some of our freelance writers are accustomed to working on PhD level orders. However, you must request that writer type when placing an order. We don't have access to our freelance writers' areas of expertise. However, we do know writer has been in our freelance writer pool since and met the standards for all levels of orders. If you decide to request the writer in an order, you are free to ask the writer in the message board. Sometimes, orders do not go as planned, so it's natural for any company to have some negative reviews.

Honestly, I would be wary of any business that only had glowing reviews because they may be fake. As far as the writer's expertise, I still cannot offer it because our Customer Support team does not have access to it. I can't be sure of the user's background as well. However, I can give you some tips. To make the most out of an Ultius experiences, clients must be prepared to provide specific details, including names of any required sources, in the order instructions.

The more instructions, even if they seem like common knowledge, the better. Then, once the order is uploaded, we highly recommend clients read their orders immediately, so they can take advantage of our 7 day complimentary revision feature. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team via our website. Hi July, Our Customer Support Department would be more than happy to assist you if you could provide them with more details of what you need to be completed.

Please call, email or Live chat from our website. Thank you for your interest! Hello Twanda, you can find our pricing guide here: Write a Review Ask a Question Share. Was this review helpful? Hi Dana, Thank you so much for posting your feedback! We especially appreciate your tip for consumers. When it comes to an order's instructions, there's no such thing as too much information. It helps the writers really identify their clients' expectations! Communication is key and responding to writers' inquiries or messaging important details or notes really determines the order's overall quality!

I'm so sorry for the late reply. We welcome all feedback, and I appreciate the time you took in leaving yours. When reviewing your order's history, I do see the writer completed the revision approximately 12 hours later. Also, I can assure you that the writer did not do this on purpose. Uploading late orders or forgetting instructions often lead to some sort of penalization, so writers do their best to avoid that possibility.

Nevertheless, your order was an urgent one, so considering the extra time for an unexpected revision added on to your original delivery, a partial refund is in order.

I'll forward your order number to our Refund Department. For more information regarding your refund, please email Refunds Ultius. Thank you so much for leaving your online feedback! We would love to give you a five-star experience, so please email, chat, call, or text our Customer Support Team with any suggestions for improvement, and they will forward your comments to our Customer Service Manager.

She contact you directly upon notification. We look forward to hearing from you! Hi Ciren, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We sincerely appreciate you leaving a review even though we were not able to assist you with your order. But you do actually bring up a very valid point that I would like to address further. We are a very client-oriented company and some topics and orders, unfortunately, do fall outside the scope of our services, which is why when we catch these orders, we try to ensure that our clients are notified right away and make the cancellation process as easy as possible for you.

In regards to your order, it does appear that the Fulfillment Team had determined that we may not have been able to complete your order to your specifications while keeping the expected quality of using our services. I can assure you that these choices are not made lightly, but they are always made with our clients best interests in mind. With that said, I want to thank you so much for your patience and understanding as we grow as a company while expanding our pool of professional writers, hopefully, we can assist you in the future.

Hi George, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding our verification process. Orders are flagged for verification when they meet certain criteria. Due to online credit card fraud, we had to put some sort of protocol into effect. We do understand it sometimes disrupts the flow, but it is an unfortunate necessity. We are actually working on making it an automated process before clients place their orders, but as of now, we do not have an ETA.

There was also another issue with the order in that PayPal held the payment for review. Ultimately, that made it out of our hands, even though you submitted your verification. PayPal is a separate entity and we only use it as one of our merchant accounts.

We're sorry about that but we have to abide to their rules to keep our merchant account in good standing. As you may know, we processed your refund on September If you have any other concerns regarding our payment processing, please feel free to share them. In the meantime, we hope we were able to resolve your issue by promptly refunding the transaction. Thank you very much for your five star review.

We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our services! We are thrilled that you have had such great experiences using our services! We look forward to working with you in the future and meeting your needs!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so happy that you have found a writer that you enjoy working with and that you have been satisfied with your orders! We sincerely look forward to working with you again in the future! It is always great to hear from our long-time clients! We are thrilled that we have been able to assist you over the years! We aim to ensure that our customers are always left satisfied because building a strong working relationship with our clients is very important to us.

Also, thank you for your compliment in regards to our writers! We work hard to make sure that we hire the best of the best and they work hard to make sure that your orders meet your needs!

Helping someone who needs assistance, no matter the issue, big or small, we take great pride in being able to to do so! We love to see our clients happy! With that said, we sincerely look forward to working with you again in the future!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thrilled that you have had such a wonderful experience using our services! We are very happy that you have found a writer who you can communicate with, we do believe that great communication is key when it comes to any successful order. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Hello Angel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with your order and that our Customer Support Department was able to assist you!

We take pride in assuring that we provide prompt and attentive word class customer support to our clients, so thank you for your compliment! We are so very glad that you loved your experience working with us and we are looking forward to working with you in the future!

We are very happy to hear that you have found our Support Team to be professional and helpful. We strive to ensure that we stand by our guarantee of providing nothing short of World Class Customer Support. We are also very glad that you enjoy working with our writers! We offer our Requested Writer feature just to ensure that you are able to continue to work with your previous writers that you have made great connections with!

We are happy that we have been able to assist you and look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback!

We are so happy that we were able to assist you! We sincerely appreciate you giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience! Thank you so much for that! Hi Alissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It allowed us the opportunity to look into your order.

When requesting refunds, we ask clients to write our Refunds Department; however, we noticed you made that request in your writer notes, so our editors and support representatives missed it, and for that, I am sincerely sorry. Just know, it was not intentional. We also wanted to apologize for your original writer. While we do not know what happened, we hope he or she is okay, but, at the same time, we feel just awful that his or her absence caused your order to be late.

We are actively seeking qualified staff writers to help in such emergencies. Just so you know, we processed your refund on April 30, but please note refunds may take up to days to post to your account. If there is anything we can help you with, we would love the chance to win back your trust! Thank you very much for your feedback. It is true our support team does not have control over the writers. Since the writers are independent contractors scattered across the United States, the support team has the same access, communication wise, as a client.

We apologize for that, but it comes with the freelance writer territory. I do understand your point about an instant chat box. The messaging system is the way clients can instantly communicate with their writers, but the writer would have to be logged into his or her Ultius account at the same time in order for a client to have a speedy reply. Unfortunately, we cannot require independent contractors to operate under a schedule. What I would suggest is messaging a writer and asking if he or she is available during certain parts of the day to chat back and forth using our messaging system.

It would require a writer and client to agree, but it never hurts to ask! As we grow, we continuously think about ways to improve our services, so I'm forwarding your feedback to our developer team. It would not result in any immediate changes, but as I mentioned to you, it wouldn't hurt to ask if there's a way to add new features to our current system. Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

I just wanted to reach out and say thank you very much for your compliment! It also is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the writer's work. If you every use us again, I encourage you to make use of our Requested Writer feature, if you have not already.

While it is considered an add-on, it gives you the ability to give the writers in your favorite list the first opportunity to claim your orders. This way, you have peace of mind knowing the same writers who worked on past orders and provided exceptional content will continue to deliver just that! As I mentioned in my private message, we processed your full refund on May 5, We would never keep a client's funds in the event a writer had an emergency and could not complete the order as scheduled.

While a second writer was assigned to your order, there was a misunderstanding with the new deadline, so he or she ultimately decided it wasn't possible to complete in 2 hours for quality reasons. Nevertheless, I am sincerely sorry this happened and it was not our intention. We are actively trying to improve our processes when it comes to emergency reassignment.

To really decrease the possibility of last minute dropped orders, we need to add more staff writers to our pool. Staff writers are employees unlike the freelance writers, so we have them on a schedule. However, our standards are high, so the role is difficult to fill. It is no excuse. I simply just wanted you to know. In regards to your refund, refunds may take business days to post back to your account. Please note this is a limit on behalf of financial institutions and not Ultius.

If you have any questions regarding your refund, please email refunds ultius. I deeply apologize for your experience. First of all, I am sincerely sorry the writer did not follow the initial instructions. In fact, thank you for providing so many details.

Unfortunately, in this case, the writer did not add material from your proposal and used her own subtitles, which deviated from your instructions.

Using the revision feature was of course your most viable solution, but I noticed you requested the complimentary 3 day revision delivery option and understandably so, since it is free. However, sometimes that timeline doesn't work for certain orders.

In those cases, never feel like you can't reach out to our Customer Support Team. There are ways to forward urgent revision requests to our management team for approval. Urgent requests typically have a fee because we, unfortunately, cannot guarantee the original writers' availability since they are independent contractors.

Subsequently, we need to encourage new writers to pick up revisions and that often takes extra resources. We hope it does not, but we wanted to assure you that we would be completely there for you if it did. Thank you for your valuable feedback and please accept my deepest apologies. I just wanted to reach out and say thank you for your feedback.

Sometimes there are a couple of speed bumps in any given situation, but it is our hope to always emphasize we are there to fix any issues. I am very happy to see that you had positive experiences throughout the process.

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We understand clients need dedicated support and a platform that allows them to conveniently and quickly connect with their writers, whether it be from their cell phone, tablet or desktop.

only the best for students

Main Topics

Privacy Policy

Ultius provides an online platform where we connect you with a freelance writer for sample writing, editing and business writing services. The company encourages and expects fair use of our services. Here are the guidelines.

Privacy FAQs

Using the Ultius platform to connect with a writer for custom writing services is legal and the company proudly complies with all city, state and federal laws. However, you must use the content our writers provide in a reasonable way that falls in line with our terms and .

About Our Ads

Ultius is an American company for writing services, offering academic assistance since The service promises to deliver high quality papers written by world-class writers and provides a Samples page as an assurance. Ultius epitomizes the professional gold standard for online writing services. Whenever you might find yourself in a bind or simply need a helping hand, look no further than Ultius. Their staff is more than willing to work with you throughout the process from beginning to end to suit your specific needs.

Cookie Info

Because ultius ultius pro is the top 50 academic writing services while most urgent assignments. Not worth your paper sources is a picture. Very poor customer, author of its clients across ultius review, another very popular types of you need. Ultius is a well-known name in the writing industry. The company has a lovely website that makes it look really professional. You’ll easily find a review if you search online, but all those testimonials don’t tell you everything there is to know about the service.